Toby at week 10

The little cutie initially weighed 1.4 kgs. Today I brought him to the vet for his first vaccination and he weighs a whooping 2 kgs. He is so much bigger now. Noooo, I hope he remains as that small little bundle of joy. Don’t grow too fast Tobs.

He seems to be much happier these days. Initially he seemed to be always moping around, always sleeping. He didn’t play much with his toys. A good 2 minutes and he is done with them.

But now, he seems to like his toys even more. I try rotating his 3 plush toys around. So that they always seemed fresh in his eyes.

He recently developed this terrible habit – biting! And mind you, it hurts as his newly formed teeth are sharp.

He seems to have taken a liking to his crate and sleeps in there most nights. His crate is his own private space and we treat it that way. That means, he does not get scolded or whacked in the cage. Also, his crate is purely for slumber time. He eats and drinks water outside the crate.

About littlemisstrotter

Yet to come up with anything creative. For now, let's just say that my family name is not 'trotter'. I think of myself as a globe trotter, a world citizen. Here's to documenting my life, my thoughts and observations. I'm hoping to do so in different languages, English, Mandarin and Malay. Will see how I fare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Toby at week 10

  1. Clara says:

    Did you get a dog?! When are you coming back to Australia? You’re sorely missed xx

Leave a comment